You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alcohol May Fool Your Brain Into Thinking You Are Starving

in #health7 years ago

The study could explain why kebab and other fast-food shops do so well on the same streets as nightclubs.

Alcohol has a lot to answer for. Including why some people believe they can dance, why the same people believe they are whispering when they are really shouting, why they believe they can (and should) fight everyone and why they think their friends absolutely need to know they're loved at 3am...

Good post, very well done. Thank you.

Sort:  

I think this has to do with again, another cultural concept. People always used to gather around fire, at night, dancing and eating. Kebabs, burgers, gyros and other fast foods have the perfect combination of carbs, protein and sugar, all that appear to out instincts.

They are also pretty delicious!

The study could explain why kebab and other fast-food shops do so well on the same streets as nightclubs.

Not to mention pizza places! I remember back in the olden days: pizza joints used to stay open an hour after the bars closed - and they were suspiciously crowded in that last hour ;)

Don't ask me how I know this. :D

I have noted this too most of my life too. It does definitely stimulate appetite from my own personal experience as well as a substantial body of research evidence even if there may be disagreement on the precise mechanisms.

Great comments Michelle LOL!

Haha! Observational humour, I assure you ;)

UV with all 100%... of my 64% remaining vote power today lol

#MinnowLife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91