You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Sugar Really Addictive? [+ Tips for Cutting Out Refined Sugar]

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Congrats to you for getting off booze. I was surprised that they encouraged candy at Alcoholics Anonymous meetings (this was 30 years ago).

Being a sugar addict, I know how hard it is to get off the sweet stuff. I was sorry my friend in AA seemed to be trading in one addiction for another.

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Yeah I went to meetings since childhood because I am the child of an alcoholic and they literally said to just eat anything and as much as you wanted if you stopped you from drinking um what?! I will admit I used that strategy for like 5 days during the physical withdrawals but that clearly isn't a good idea if you trade it. O_O

Well, seems like you've got your eyes wide open!

You are doing so much at once cold turkey, you must be really committed.

I'm so curious - what triggered your change and keeps you motivated.?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58