Getting Unplugged for a Day - Day 6 | November 21, 2020

in #health3 years ago

Hello, friends!
I'm trying to get caught up with getting these challenge posts up on Whaleshares, Hive, and Steemit. I've been under some tight deadlines with writing, getting my book published, the livestreaming schedule, and editing. Burning a little bit of the midnight oil to post a couple of these seems like the right thing to do.

~ M

= = =

Getting Unplugged for a Day

I really wanted to skip a day of recording but I made a commitment to recording my health & wellness journey. Here it is! And then I'm going back offline because a day of getting unplugged is a mental health day for me.

It was so nice to turn everything off. I got to read. I wrote some story ideas in longhand. I napped a lot. It was wonderful. I highly recommend this practice of unplugging once a week. It's like a mini vacation and you never have to leave home.

As for the livestream... I was very surprised that people were up to tune in and interact this late. It makes being in front of the camera a little easier.

For more articles, be sure to check out my profile at https://wildoneforever.com/author/mloughran
and subscribe to my YouTube channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79