Do you also get anxiety from coffee as I do? I found an alternative that is not only better, but gives you mental clarity with all day boost.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 12.58.39.png

I think if you count the cups of coffee that I had during my University Degree
it would be close to 1000.
Nearly each day I had caffeine in some way or another.

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 13.00.01.png

Why I had it?
In a hope that it would wake me up or give me that extra push on the essay.

Funny thing that I noticed:
The reason why I drink it is because I THINK it would help.
Whereas in most cases the only result was increased heart rate and anxiety.

While I can deal with the heart rate,
anxiety make me less productive.

So whats the point of drinking coffee “for productivity”
if the result is the opposite?

This made me wonder and search for an alternative.

During one conversation with my friend from Argentina she mentioned that she never drinks coffee and does not understand why people are so obsessed with it.

She told me that for energy she drinks herbal tea.
She said that it is not only gives her energy but unlike coffee
it is packed with antioxidants which
reduce oxidative stress.

What is that tea I asked,
She said its called Yerba Mate.

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 13.09.01.png

Yerba Mate has properties similar to caffeine
it provides incredibly clear energy levels and mental alertness,
unlike coffee, tea, kola nut, cocoa and guarana
— yerba mate delivers the most balanced energy boost.

Here how you prepare it:

  1. Western method - Simply buy Yerba Mate tea bags (no need for clarification I hope)

  2. Traditional method - Measure a half ounce portion
    Splash with cool water to help preserve nutrients,
    Then steep in hot (but not boiling) water for 3-4 minutes.
    Done!

Source: https://bebrainfit.com
Created by Vadim Chinniy.

Sort:  

Great dish. Seems really delicious.

@mentalgains

I'm impressed!!!! Way to go!

@mentalgains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31