You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twenty years of cow's milk intolerance... cured?

in #health6 years ago

Thanks for writing this! After suffering for the past year, I have only very recently realized that my horrible symptoms were triggered by milk. It was so interesting to read what you have found in your research

Sort:  

Thanks Melinda. I'm glad my post was helpful. It's been a long learning curve for me over the past two decades, and there's definitely more information about cow's milk intolerance these days.
When my reactions to cow's milk first started, it took me at least six months to work out what was causing the symptoms. It was so worrying, wondering why my body was reacting in this way, and worrying that I might have some terrible disease. It was quite a relief to find out that I could stop the horrible reactions by avoiding cow's milk.

That's exactly where I am right now, relieved at realizing that I don't have a horrible disease and that I can control it with my diet. I've still got a lot of learning left to do and your posts were very helpful. Thank you. I bookmarked them so that I could easily find them again when I had questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66