Anticancer Effects of the Vitamin D Receptor

in #health6 years ago

The Vitamin D receptor


plays an important role in cancer, just like the cannabinoid receptors. More research is coming out that suggests vitamin D can prevent and treat cancer, especially colon, brain, breast, renal, oral, prostate, gynecological, and ovarian cancers. These cancers are also well-treated with cannabinoids, and some are very aggressive and unresponsive to standard chemo-radiation therapy. The combination of cannabinoids and vitamin D on cancer has yet to be studied.

Word Art.jpeg

Click to read the scientific studies!

gynecological
colorectal
glioblastoma
breast MDA-MB-231
oral neoplasm
prostate
misc, aggressive types
vitamin D receptor

(Epithelial) Ovarian:
2009
2015
2017

Sort:  

Thanks for another well-researched topic, @medikatie! Our favourite so far was Cannabis Cures Breast Cancer you and @drutter did for Power to the Patients! https://steemit.com/cannabis/@medikatie/2kw0md2z
Lot's of your research is very recent - staying tuned for more :) thx

We really do need to learn more about this topic! Vitamin D on the blockchain yo :)
Upvoted!

Excellent list of studies! Thank you for putting this together, and formatting it up so nicely. That takes effort.
We're now learning WHY vitamin D is just so important for humans.

The benefits of cannabinoids on the human body is so little researched. Only negative effects are public. Thanks for that

I have rectal cancer. I'm recovering from radiation treatment and waiting for surgery. I was doing chemo pills while I was getting radiation treatment and my blood work stayed basically normal. I was healing a good week ahead of what they expected. I've put on a good 20 lbs. and I'm nearly off the morphine with little to no issues. I had symptoms for close to two years and it didn't spread. Cannabis didn't cure me but I believe it may have played a part in keeping it at bay.

I've been hearing a lot about Vitamin D lately. I think the nutritionist mentioned taking a supplement. I drink a ton of milk though and it's Vitamin D fortified. I figure I should be good. Summer is coming too. I'll try to get more from the sun as soon as I can.

Thanks for sharing. It's always good to get more tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68047.64
ETH 3789.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61