You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest when you need to rest | Japan Overwork problem

in #health7 years ago

I hear you. Since I'm living in Japan too I feel after some years I got a little understanding of their thinking and motivations. Although I'm still struggling to get a lot of things going on here.

Working hard and not complaining about it is deeply rooted in most Japanese minds. The company often replaces the family if it comes down which place you actually should devote yourself to more. Social pressure from colleagues or the whole environment also play a big role why many Japanese are not able to rest or take some real vacation.

Good article, a little fish is leaving a big upvote 🐟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21