You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Choosing Not To Forgive You

in #health7 years ago

I've lived with a grudge before and it was hard caring it in my heart. Just the mention of the name of that person was enough to make me go into a wrathful state and get my blood pressure high.

It was not healthy. It weighed me down and made me seem angry at all times.

It is part of my visionboard for 2018 to let go of that emotion. Not to forgive them but to be at peace.

Great topic.

Sort:  

Vision boards are incredible tools! I have one hanging in my living room that I am constantly taking apart and rebuilding as my life changes or as I grow as a person. I am in the process of welcoming peace into my own life like it sounds like you are. It is a journey that I think we will be on for the rest of our lives because peace is fragile and fickle. But, with patience and love for ourselves we can learn to enter a peaceful state easily with practice. Thanks so much for the comment!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37