You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to stay mindful every day - even when you are busy

in #health6 years ago

Hmmm interesting....I found myself doing some points, some I might try and some are probably just not for me...

Regarding meditation - do you think having an absolutely exhausting and probably even little body-harming martial arts sparring (jiu jitsu) counts as a meditation? I've been thinking about it for a while - I just always get to the weird zone of mind, kind of separated from body...and afterwards after sparring, I feel suuperlight as if I've just got all the stress of me...I guess that it's such strong physical experience, it reminds me what really is important and makes me feel present...do u think it counts for meditation?

Sort:  

It probably does if you're not thinking while you're practising it, if you can let your mind go and just concentrate on the movements. But I've never done ju jitsu so I don't know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35