You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tatooing in Nigeria, A Cultural Practice and Risk Factor For Hepatitis B Infection (Part 1)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Thank you, @djuvantebit, for taking time to read and comment on this post. I'm glad that you understand my view. Research also has reported that this traditional practice of facial and stomach markings/tatoo has partly led to the transmission of hepatitis b infection from one generation to another. The issue you are raising now of the craze for body tattoos is one of great concern to me. My take on the issue is that if great care is not taken by those who get the tattos and those who totto them, they'll all get infected with HBV and we'll still be running around the same viscous circle.

Sort:  

yeah!my thoughts! exactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58