You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we SAY NO TO PALM OIL and you should too!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello, @amy-goodrich! You are welcome. Glad that we both agree that palm oil as well as coconut oil contain medium chain tryglycerides (MCTs), which are actually healthy. I had little to no information reagrding it's impact on nature and people who work in the industry. Now, I know better. Thanks to your enlightenement. In Nigeria, we do not have such challenges of deforestation as South East Asia. I also know that we have Forest Research Institutes, with one situated in Benin-City, the capital of my state of Origin Edo State. Here, the link http://www.frin.gov.ng/frin1/benin.html
One of the responsibilities that the forest research institute is charged with is to look into issues of deforestation. Maybe SE-Asia need to come and learn from us (best practices) how we preserve our forest. Cheers.

Sort:  

Think we kinda have the same education and passion for health. Before I started to travel and work online, I studied the cell cycle of plants and pathways of the saponin production at the Univerity of Ghent, Belgium. Miss my nerdy, sciency job sometimes! But love the freedom of working online and being my own boss! SE-Asia palm production can def learn something from Nigeria! If I could I would go there tomorrow and send them all over for a good lesson in sustainability and eco-friendly living! Thanks for your addition and insights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62