My Poor Baby Is Sick With A Fever

in #health7 years ago

ill-1932923_640.jpg

My little one has been lucky in that she has only gotten sick twice so far since being born. Tonight she is running a fever and so very pitiful. She hasn't wanted to play much and has mostly just wanted to be held. Her being sick means I've been doing a lot of sitting or laying down trying to comfort her.

I've played her some children's music and let her share some cherries with me to cheer her up. She loves cherries and enjoyed them. She's taken more naps than usual today and I've missed having her crawling at my feet as I go around the house.

Thankfully all she has is a fever. I've given her some infant Tylenol and she's resting. I hate to see my baby sick. I don't like to see her so miserable. Hopefully this will pass soon and she will feel better in the morning.

Sort:  

Babies immune systems are new to everything that they are exposed too so there will be lots of fevers as she grows and moreso when she gets in school and mingles with other kids. Just use the smallest doses necessary and she'll be fine. If it last more than 2-3 days you should check with the doctor.

I hope your baby will recover from illness

So very sorry to hear about your little one's suffering! :(

Please, please do be very frugal and conservative with the OTC pain medications... Please do read about possible toxic effects...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Ooo I know how it feels, poor baby, but it can be stressful for mum to! Hope she will feel better soon!

How is your baby girl today? <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68