What The Health, must watch documentary regarding a healthy diet.

in #health7 years ago

Went to watch What The Health with a friend today and it's amazingly eye opening.

The Health Film That Health Organizations Don't Want You To See

WHAT THE HEALTH

Kip Andersen and Keegan Kuhn do it again, in their previous doc Cowspiracy they showed the world what animal agriculture does to our environment. In this new documentary they look at the health concerns regarding meat and dairy, the pharmaceutical industry and various health organizations. The doc feels like a true sequel to it's predecessor.

Seriously go watch it. You can stream it through Netflix (at least here in the Netherlands) or get it through their site. If you're done watching it , tell me what you thought .

I honestly think the information presented in the documentary can save lives. If you know family or friends who are sick suggest them to watch this you might save somebody.

That's all, stay healthy ;-).

Sort:  

I watched this documentary last night and have to say that it was quite the eye-opener when it came to the harmful effects of meat and dairy.

It could sound a little too preachy or extreme at timea but overall a good watch. There's a similar bbc documentary which i found good as well.

I'm interested, which BBC documentary are you talking about?

"Forks Over Knives" on Netflix is also a very good one!

I watched this documentary recently and it has definitely inspired me to attempt a vegan diet this September.

I don't think veganism is the only answer but I definitely think more responsibility needs to be taken over animal agriculture practices and we should consume less animal-based products.

If you are interested in veganism etc, please check out my blog about my transition to veganism for this month - I am managing ok at the moment but it is only 3 days in!!

Good article though - followed and will recommend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50