Is There A Real Asthma and Allergy Cure? - How Genetics, Emotions, Brain-Body, and Histamines Give A Clear Picture

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Through a lot of research (over 40 years) and trial and error I eradicated my allergies and asthma. My goal here is to provide you with some options. You'll hear about mind-body factors, emotions, genetics, nutrition, and what I did to get rid of them. Since there may be multiple factors you'll have to decide which methods might work for you. At minimum you'll have a bigger picture of the factors in asthma and allergies, including some cutting edge info. Open your mind, and you'll find an answer.

Some Background: Beginning at age 6 I had life threatening asthma, triggered by allergies to dog and horse hair, pollen, dust and more. By age 9 I was going to an allergist who identified the specific allergies, and treated me with shots (trying to get my immune system to create antibodies). I was also given medication. We also changed sheets, bought an air purifier, etc..which helped me very little if at all, and it wasn't an answer to eradication.

HERBS & NUTRITION: By my early teens I had given up on MD's and I was looking into herbs for help. I discovered a Doctor who talked about the left lobe of the liver creating too many histamines. He said this was due to environmental toxins. Detoxing my liver using herbs and nutrients did create a big improvement (less allergies, and fewer asthma attacks) . Histamines were a major clue. More about histamines under genetics. ( You may want to read up on histamines - it is a neurotransmitter and protective mechanism).

EMOTIONS: One of the mind-body emotions associated with asthma is grief. This was a factor in my childhood, and at one point I spent time in therapy, and also in my 20's discovered a method discovered by a Chiropractor and Acupuncturist called NAET. It involves reprogramming the nervous system using tapping techniques while holding the allergic substance in your hand. (Search Naturamipad and NAET online for more info). It addresses mind-body and emotional components. I found it helpful and have had friends who were cured or relieved of allergies to pets after 1-3 treatments. I did get results with eradicating asthma, however on the physical side there was a deeper level of histamine work ahead.

GENETICS: This was an interesting discovery a few years ago via yaking the 23andme genetic test. It involves an in-home saliva test. At last look it costs about $149.00. While it reveals quite a bit about your health (plus it is a way to find your ancestry and relatives) for me one of the insights was the HNMT genes. When you have enough mutations (mutations means there is a likelihood those genes don't work properly) in the HNMT genes you likely don't break down histamines. Too many histamines means sniffling, inflammation, and an overall high alert by your immune system which can cause asthma. Most people with allergies fall into this category of genes. The real problem is not so much histamines, it is the lack of the enzymes to break down histamines caused by the inherited mutations.

CONCLUSION: 1, 2,or even 3 of the methods above may need to be done to get solid results. That was the case for me. If you have the HNMT (Histamine N-Methyltransferasegenes) then nutrients such as Vitamin C, Nettles, and Quercetin would be needed consistently to release histamines. Some people will get results from this alone. You can buy these in bulk online if it works for you, and you make it part of your routine. You might also need or chose to reduce high histamine foods. If the reaction is also emotionally based then NAET or similar methods of resetting the nervous system may be required. Nutritionally some other herbs (along with nettles) may also be needed to get the liver or other parts of the body detoxed enough to jump start reducing the histamine response.

Hope this helps...to breathe better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40