Life with Migraines

in #health7 years ago

Due to genes passed down from my grandmother and my mother, I suffer from migraines just like them. My triggers range from certain foods, such as Brazilian nuts and also lately certain beers :( , to the usual stuff such as stress. When I'm on holiday my migraines will decrease significantly. Times like now I will most definitely have at least one migraine a week that almost puts me out for a day. 

Image Source

As I'm writing this post I'm sitting with a migraine. Migraines are a type of headache that is situated on one side of your head and can be accompanied by nausea and light sensitivity. Mine starts in my neck. When my neck goes stiff on the one side I know that hell is on the way. I have also driven with sunglasses at night as it feels that everyone is driving with their brights on. 

  Image Source

The thing about migraines are that they make you very desperate for remedies and just about anything to work. My aunt has a few health issues and thanks to her my family now uses stuff like cannabis oil, and from this coming week, we are going to try out Scenar therapy. From what I understand, it is a machine that is, amongst others, used by the Russian astronauts and it stimulates your body into regulating any abnormalities to heal itself. More on Scenar therapy here.

Image Source

I must admit that I'm very excited to be using this great technology. Here's to holding thumbs that it works. I will be posting a review about it afterwards and how I feel. 

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone
Sort:  

Nice post, i hope you have a good time here! Have a look at mine, it explains many peoples questions about Steemit.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@philip337/steemit-where-does-the-money-come-from

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maretha94 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @maretha94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Would be good to hear the feedback on the Scenar therapy. Hope you migraine problem is sorted out @maretha94

Welcome @maretha94 I can relate to your story since my son, now in his mid thirties has suffered since puberty and is currently testing canna oil to see if it will help. Keep us posted on your findings since ongoing suffering with migraines is not fun. Have a great week.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Good luck with the treatment, I also suffer from migraines. Mine is from any dairy, nuts and beer.

Congratulations @maretha94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95