Sort:  

I am a big believer in fasting, also fasting shows a type of self control. Shows that you have some kind of morality and that you abide by a set of rules. Its interesting how Jesus talked about fasting and prayer together.

IT'S ALSO INTERESTING ENOUGH THAT MOST RELIGIOUS BELIEVERS THAT GOES TO CHURCH ON A RITUAL BASIS DON'T FAST AT ALL!!! AND WHEN YOU BRING UP FASTING TO THEM, THEY LOOK AT YOU LIKE YOU'RE CRAZY!!! I MEAN IF JESUS FASTED, WHY IS IT SO HARD FOR RELIGIOUS BELIEVERS TO FAST AS WELL??? IT CLEARLY TALKS ABOUT IT IN THE BOOK CALLED THE BIBLE SO IF THEY DON'T BELIEVE US FASTERS THAT FAST BECAUSE OF THE HEALTH BENEFITS, AT LEAST BELIEVE IN THE VERY SAME BOOK THAT THEY WORSHIP AND PRAISE!!! PEOPLE ARE INSANE!!!

You are so right. I mention this at church and they look at me funny. I fast for different reasons but always for the benefits that are spoken of in the bible. But we have removed the Law of God from churches and that teaches self control and no one wants to accept self control as way to God.

Indeed - church is where you find plenty of gluttons these days. How well can you witness when you are sick and trapped by vices?

My mother and I talked about that point this week. Its hard to pray for a glutton that is sick. Just like its hard to pray for a drunkard or drug addict that is sick. No self control.

We left a church recently because Word and deed did not match up.....

Yep. I am holding fast because I love God more than man. But it's hard.

I think that this is something for a lot of us to try to understand and live a healthier lifestyle!

Nice post.

I have used these methods before, and can say they absolutely work. I currently use the 16/8 method, and sometimes even 18/6.

IT DOES!!! ANYBODY THAT TRIES FASTING WILL INSTANTLY BECOME A BELIEVER IN THE POWER OF OUR OWN BODY TO HEAL ITSELF!!! OUR GREATEST DOCTORS IS OUR OWN SELVES AND OUR BODIES!!! ASIDE FROM INTERNAL BROKEN BONES, OUR BODIES HAVE THE ABILITIES TO REPAIR ANY DAMAGE CAUSE BY EXTERNAL SOURCES SUCH AS TOXIC FOODS!!!

follow us n we'll follow u too

I AM ALREADY FOLLOWING YOU MY FRIEND!!! ;-)

thank u so much friend, nice too see u

NICE TO SEE YOU HERE AS WELL!!! STEEM ON MY FRIEND, STEEM ON!!!

Interesting. I can't wait to share this with my girlfriend. I naturally live by this schedule and it bugs her like I am not healthy. I am 5'11", 32 years old, and just had all my blood work done and using the doctors words, I'm very healthy. The thing is, I can eat a bunch of food but it's not clockwork. I think what started me on this path was the realization most food is poison. At one point I could only afford 1 good meal a day or 3 shiit meals. I decided I would go with the one since it was 100% nutrition. years later and I don't even think about it now. Thanks for sharing the info!

It is the holly month of ramadaan.
And we all muslims fast, during this month.

All day time = no eating, no drinking, no abuse,
no gossip, and we increase our worship time.

Thanks for the health tips 2.

Nguyen Thu probably would like credit for his content.

Fasting is amazing. It gives our bodies a rest. I fast every week one day and night and it's a lovely experience for me. I smell better, see clearer, feel more energetic and love food twice as much as before the fast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51