You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @maninayton - Does Mental Illness Make It Hard For You To Get Out Of Bed?

in #health7 years ago

Hi @dexterdev and thank you for your comment. It sounds as if you are finding things hard at the moment and there must be a lot of stress for you in coping with your PhD. As I mentioned in my post I suffer from depression and the only way I can get through life is with medication. Have you seen and talked to anyone about how you are feeling? I obviously don't know your situation but if you are at university is there any help that you can seek out there? Are there any friends or family you can use as a support network? Don't suffer in silence @dexterdev - things are always better if you have someone to lean on. If you wish to talk further, please send me an email. Just visit my website - address at the top of my profile page - and go to the contact page. Stay strong and get in touch if need be.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind reply. I have friends. But most of them really don't understand these things. And my mom is suffering too. So I dont share too much of sad things to her. Recently I met a wonderful lady and started to date her. I was feeling good at that time. But she left and now life became more depressing. Then I really understood that we are really alone in this world. Especially in a country like India, its difficult to survive.

Sorry to hear about your troubles @dexterdev. I know it sounds glib of me but things will get better. I have gone through bad times and come through the other side. It's hard but try to find joy in the little things of life.

Then I really understood that we are really alone in this world.

No you aren't. I know I may be thousands of miles away but don't forget I am here for a chat if ever you feel you need to unburden to someone. Also, the Steemit community is full of kind-hearted and compassionate people who are willing to reach out if you ask. Why not do a post or two on how you are feeling and the difficulties you are facing. I'm sure you will get some feedback.

Take care until next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69