I Do What I Love and I Love What I Do...

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I’d like to take a minute of your time and introduce myself….
Who I am, what I am about and why I do what I do!

My name is Mandy and I grew up in a small town in Saskatchewan on a farm not far away from Medicine Hat. My life design is anything but normal, however, and it’s what led me to where I am today.
Through my life experiences, I became aware of the different ways in which people need healing. We are all commonly aware of the physical aspect when we get sick or injured. It took just one life-shattering experience to open up my eyes to the things we cannot see. Our mental and emotional states.
What started as a search into the unseen about a decade ago, led me back to the physical body and how we might begin to connect the dots. Muscle-testing is the tool I use to help people understand that we actually CAN measure mental and emotional ailments through the physical body. Common phrases such as ‘I felt sick to my stomach’ or ‘I’ve got a bad feeling about this’ deserve a closer look, in my opinion. It also led me to questions like ‘what is intuition, really, and how accurate is it?’ My work and philosophy are one in the same and it does get pretty intense at times. I think this is what makes me good at what I do. Authors such as Ken Blanchard, Viktor Frankl and Denis Waitely have helped shape the style of life coaching I have to offer.
Today finds me actively studying things like Metaphysics (the study of existence), Authenticity, Destiny, Behaviour Modification, Creative Communication, Astrology (I invite any and all questions that you may have that clears up how it is I believe it fits into the rest of what I offer), Medical Astrology and Personal Development. And my first line of defense when combatting stress for most of my clients is Practical Kinesiology. By correcting and strengthening the physical body, we are better able to deal with other stressors. If you asked me what my favourite thing to do is….I would have to tell you that teaching the class is where I find my greatest energy and joy. There is something exhilarating about witnessing a light being switched on for someone in a way they didn’t see it before.14183927_10157288841605109_2298636599409524032_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50