Turning negative thoughts into positive onessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

My ongoing struggle with depression and trying to dealing with all that has happened in the last weeks is something that has to come to a halt. I need to feel good about myself again and not just for a few minutes at a time.

I need to start completing some of my short term goals that I made for myself and stop feeling sorry for myself.

Look forward and stop looking back, the only thing that I can change is the future not the past.

Need to meet new people and start to be more social again, I have always been very open with those around me and currently find myself spending far too much time alone wandering around the streets thinking negatively.

Starting work soon will help me to feel better, Im very good at my job and having people around me all day will improve my self esteem and help to keep my mind from all the negative thoughts that are flooding my exhausted mind.

I need to be strong for myself and for my children, as much as I try and avoid it, When I spend time with them I find myself being withdrawn at times and I dont want them to suffer the consequences of this terrible divorce anymore than they already are.

Hopefully this post doesnt sound to silly, but writing I think will help again like it did during my my stay in the clinic.

Hope you have a great day, Im going to ride along with a colleague on one of the tour buses today to Pama de Mallorca. I hope to take some nice pictures and share later in a post.

Sort:  

Best wishes dude, did they teach you any grounding or mindfulness exercises? I find the only way I can function is moment to moment, no past and no future.

Makes sense its a daily effort to get through this.

It is, I shared 3 months of exactly what your dealing with if you ever need to remind yourself you aren't the only one. I recommend looking into DBT if you find your always in your head about the past or future, life keeps passing by while we worry about everything but right now.
https://steemit.com/life/@clayboyn/train-your-brain-with-dbt-mindfulness

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Animo, mucho animo

It seems you are showing good symptoms of recovery my friend.
Depression is the most difficult situation in clinical terms, but acting is definitely the best solution.
But do you really wake up at 3 pm to 5 pm and stay awake till the day start?
Do you feel more tired in the morning as you were before going to sleep?
The way you are writing this post it seems to me you maybe have a depressive state but not real depression.
Check if you are in a difficult passage caused a big change in life that goes trough a lot of phases with this: apprehension, denial, anger, resentment, depression, cognitive dissonance, compliance, acceptance, and internalization.
Be well my friend you are on the right track.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51