Day 15

in #health7 years ago

Well I have reached the halfway point of my planned stay here in the Clinic and the ups and downs are still very much there. Im a bit worried about having to take sleeping pills to get rest at night, there is so much going on in my head that I find it dificult to concentrate on my treatment sometimes. I don't want to leave here becoming dependant on taking sleeping pills, I have always hated taking pharmaceuticals.

Also a couple people who I met here who were very kind and supportive have left this week which makes for less interesting conversations. Im concerned about the speed of my recovery and my ability to properly do my job which I will unable to begin as originally planned. My work requires a high level of concentration and positive energy something that I am lacking of right now. Amongst other things that I am worried about right now my financial situation, proper living accomodation so that my children can stay with me when I have some time and the lack of legal information that I am receiving from my lawyer regarding the court case that could drag out for months.

I am going to try and increase my physical activity in the gym hopefully that will help me to get enough rest at night, its hard to focus on important things when you are tired and medicated.

I know that I will come out stronger and healthier eventually but today is just one of those days where I my frustrations are overwhelming. These little diaries will hopefully be a reminder to myself in the future when feeling moments of weakness and despair and has also been recommend by my therapist.

img credit

Thanks for your support again wishing you all a great day.

Lorenzo

Sort:  

Hi there! Any form of medication is almost never good, but for some it might be, and for some, they actually have to get it. I also have problem sleeping, and what i do is prety simple.

Exercise - at least 30-40 minutes. Just standerd cardio, nothing extreme. A run is good. Try to run instead of weight lift.
Daylight - Get enough day light!! Take a walk if possible.
Before bed snack - Ask the clinic if you get this before bed: Two or three bananas and some walnuts. Eat it just before bed, but don't eat it with the purpose of falling asleep, just eat it because it is healthy.
Read a book before bedtime. Maybe just a chapter, but anything helps.

And one last question: Does these sleeping pills actually help you?

Excelent advice, I am doing most of these things. The pills help me to get to sleep but not to have a good rest as I normally wake up a couple times during the night. Having terrible dreams doesnt help. While I was consuming cannabis I was sleeping well and not having problems with nightmares. I do need more daylight and I really want to stop with the medication as soon as possible. a million thanks for taking the time to reply

I think is normal to dream when you stop smoking
I read something about it here :
https://www.vice.com/es/article/por-que-tus-suenos-son-tan-vividos-cuando-dejas-de-fumar-marihuana-420

Buenisimo el articulo, muchisimas gracias esto me ha ayudado a comprender algunas cosas.
Un abrazo @steemalf

Hey, man, all the best to you. I see you stopped weed but can you give me an update about your autos? I sometimes thought about them.

I wish I knew a friend has them now. I wont be needing them for a while maybe ever again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47