PAL--> *people living with leprosy*

in #health7 years ago (edited)

So I decided to do something for PAL (people living with leprosy) early morning this morning at the Steemit hub uyo, nigeria before the official launching.
image
World leprosy day kicks up on 28th of January

Am teaming up with some medical students and some resident doctors of the University of uyo, nigeria, we are set to create awareness on leprosy.
image

I don't need to be an artist to affect life with my rough drawings ( it's original)
Dr Usen laughed to this when I shared, saying its funny but nice.

I don't need to have a medical doctor to affect a generation in need.
I believe in volunteerism.

DRAWINGS
so I tried forming a leprosy patient in my head.
The picture shows a leper covering his face with a cloth, to mask his face from the crowd with hands stretched out asking for help, help from people, help in terms of need, help not to be neglected and dejected, help is al I needed.
It's non-artistic, but I hope it is meaningful enough.

<funny enough while trying to rush the writings, I made a mistake with the spelling of movement 😂lol>

image

27th January is road walk 🚶(gonna be awesome)

28th, a visit to the hospital where PAL(People affected with leprosy) live

Have made the posts and pictures ready, in it contains our mission, vision and plans for the event to enlighten people, just waiting for Dr Usen, the chief organizer to give me the go ahead.

Just 3days ago I teamed up with a friend @gidioline, to get people's view on what leprosy is all about, Was amazed with the response of people in the street as regarding their ideology on leprosy.

Got plenty funny answers.
Would share in due time.
@Joshuaetim saw my work and decided to show concern by doing something for me, in designs, as well with other steemians.
Great love showed.
Here's the work 👇 👇
image

Let's just
STOP THE STIGMATIZATION
JOIN THE MOVEMENT
SPREAD THE LOVE

PAL are humans as well.

👉 you do not contact leprosy by caring for PAL.

Let's show care

Sort:  

May your effort be blessed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Magdnrobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I wasn't familiar with this abbreviated form, PAL. Nice to know something new :)

Yes. you do not contact leprosy by caring for PAL.

Hope that your campaigns and every approaches to remove the stigmata will be successful.

Aww!!
Thanks very much.
Have gotten the permission set and we are ready to use this platform to raise funds.

You'll see more details in my next post.
Thanks very much.
Bless your heart

And I know it will become successful

Thanks for posting this

Thanks sweetheart always

Giving the people awareness is the best. Continue doing the good work

Boss boss, thanks plenty

I love this.
Have you gotten the permission to go ahead yet?

Yes dear.

Post in the early hours of today

I know nothing about leprosy. I'd love to see you write a post with information about it.

Thanks very much.
I will post it as a link to you.

You can visit our page on facebook as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46