You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 72-hour Coconut Water Fast in the Name of Science and Health!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

An excellent piece. Had a coconut just like those on the photo when I was in India every day after yoga practice, it felt very nurturing. As for fasting it is a very healthy practice. It induces ketosis and significantly reduces cholesterol levels. I do serious detox programs twice a year and feel great afterwards. Headaches are a normal side effects for first two to four days (especially if you are a coffee drinker). My brother on the other hand eats every other day (does intermittent fasting) I believe its very healthy but it takes a special level of dedication/craziness. I like your blog will follow.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this! It feels so good indeed! I would love to go to India one day to practice yoga with the masters! It is def on the list! I'm going to look into the IF or regularly do this 3-day fast! First some more research! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67