You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we SAY NO TO PALM OIL and you should too!

in #health7 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this post! This resumes very well all the problems that palm oil is responsible for. For me, palm oil is another thing to be more concerned of besides my vegan diet. For me it's the next "step" to say no to. But I'm curious what your opinion on organic palm oil is? I see palm oil quite often even if I'm in an organic supermarket. Also these palm oil mostly is certified in some way. Would love to hear your thoughts about that. Best regards, Jess :)

Sort:  

Hi, Jess! Thanks for your comment! We avoid it entirely since labels are not always to be trusted! Many companies have signed up for the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO), yet they keep sourcing it from unsustainable sources, creating the impression they are doing something good while they just keep doing what they do.... profits before people! Which is so sad! Enjoy teh rest of your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70