You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reverse placebo effect - Is going to the doctor making you sick?

in #health7 years ago

I'm sure you must know of a person who seems to be plagued by medical problems, always going to the doctors, repeated stays in the hospital and they never seem to get better.

Wow, thanks for the post, and something I have thought about with my dad ( he died a few years ago.)

I saw the toughest men I have ever met in my life go through this.

We were from a farming family - I walked into the kitchen while my dad sewed his own thumb back together - literally with needle and thread - before then going back to do some work.

I mean a really tough person.

In 7/8 years he went to popping pills, ( he was never ill before) check ups, and finally a spiral into dying.

I knew this to be the case! I fucking KNEW there was something wrong with this paradigm..

thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35