You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: Trying To Fatten Up Is Difficult

in #health5 years ago

Would it better for you to ditch the carbs, and go for a high fat/protein diet?

I'm no doctor, and don't know your condition - but when I ditched carbs totally and went high fat and protein, (and fresh veggies) - my body felt much healthier within a few weeks.
(saturated fats like pork fat, butter, cheese and olive oil only .
Vegetable cooking oils are crap for you.)

It's very hard to ditch all the carbs, by the way...Don't do it quickly though - like over 3 or 4 days - your body will react badly - and I don't think you need more crap.
Take a couple of weeks to slowly ween yourself off them.

I've never felt better since changing my diet. I sleep much better to.

(....and I'm not on the diet right now!! - bread is my weakness - I'm addicted! lol. )

Sort:  

Yes I really feel crappy when I eat high calorie foods.
I could not eat much protein because I am a dialysis patient but if I would have it as a drink like 'Nepro" milk or those that are consumed by body builders like "Isopure" I might be able to achieve some weight gain.
Thank you for your suggestion I will consider it.

I'm no doctor, only telling you of my experience of changing the chemicals (food types) that I put in my body.
....it made a difference.

good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43