SUNSHOWERPRINTABLES If anyone can start a movement, it's you and me Steemit!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Raise your hand if you know someone who struggles with a mental illness.

I bet most of you are raising your hand (in your mind at least). Mental illness is such a big problem that demands an even bigger solution. And while I'm not conceited enough to claim that I can do much, I'm going to at least try my best.

But now I need your helping hand... because with one click, you can help me raise $10,000 to continue this fight!

Etsy Small Business contest

"We believe our differences are what make Etsy such a special place. There’s a different story behind every shop on Etsy. The Etsy Small Business Contest gives each and every one a chance to share their unique story. The shop with the most votes wins a $10,000 prize to help scale their business." ~Etsy Marketplace

I have entered SunshowerPrintables into the "Etsy Small Business" contest in order to compete for a chance to expand our shop and continue promoting positive mental health on a MUCH bigger scale.

I believe we could do amazing things with this contest money. Here's why:

Difference makes us special... it makes us unique and beautiful creatures. But feeling "different" can also be disastrous, especially when it comes to dealing with mental illnesses and mood disorders. I know personally how it feels to be ostracized and misunderstood because of my severe depression and social anxiety... and that's why I decided to speak up! We are unique and endure different experiences but when it comes to caring for others, I believe standing together in mutual understanding can heal people and offer hope. I created SunshowerPrintables to show people that through our differences, we can come together to help one another and provide support. There is such a negative stigma surrounding mental illness that many people suffer in silence so I wanted to bring this issue forward into the light in order to promote the cultivation of positive mental and emotional health! 
The Etsy Small Business Contest money would greatly improve SunshowerPrintables' overall product quality, increase the frequency of production, and most importantly allow us to expand to multiple online venues. The further we expand, the greater our chance of touching lives and getting help to people with mental illnesses. I believe it is of utmost importance to increase the awareness of how valuable our mental wellbeing is. Our resources MUST to get to the people who desperately need them and with this contest money, we could spread the love a little farther!

So what can you do? Follow this link right here and click the big, orange VOTE button. That's it. I'm serious.

The fight for better mental health practices goes beyond just me... it goes beyond you... it goes beyond my website and blog and products. 

The fight against mental illness has become a movement. It involves and requires all of us to take a stand. 

I ask that you help me make my stand.

<3 Lexie

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Greetings, @lscottphotos! Great content, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33