Healthy mind in a healthy body

in #health7 years ago

Stress is a reaction on certain experience.
I heard there is a good stress, but let's talk about the bad stress that make our life difficult.

Unfortuately, many of us are exposed to stress on a daily basis.
Why? I guess, that's "normal" today.

From my experiance, most stress comes from work. I work in optician shop and do refractions.
Practicly every day is a new challange for me because, although I know what I'm doing (I know my job), I never know will someone have complaint on the refraction/eyeglasses which I made.
Ofcourse, that is not the only thing that is stressful, there are often a million of other little things that I meet every day so , yeah, that's something from my side.

We are all individual person so my stress is for someone nothing, but for me and from my point of view is a lot.

To make myself feel better after tough week, during the weekend I treat myself with a trip to nature, fresh air, easy workout. I started pilates and yoga ( great way to relax your body and mind).

5e097701-96c1-43fe-a99d-7ccc2baf94ca.jpg

  • Yesterday I was writting about tea. Tea is perfect dring for relaxing and it makes many good things for our body.

  • Drinking more water also may help.

  • It is also proven that some food helps dealing with stress.
    Bananas, oranges, strawberries, avocado, corn, seaweed, carrot, asparagus, tomatos, pears...

  • Make sure to give your body enough vitamins and minerals, zink, magnesium, amino acids.

  • Listening to relaxing music
    song

I always say : You are what you eat.
You can be healthy and feel good in your skin if you care for your body and give what your body ask and need.

healthy mind in a healthy body

Sort:  

good words and beautiful photo, greetings!

Great reminder of the need and ways to relax.

I agree. sometimes we forgot that our body needs to rest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41