Stay fit and healthysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

health-at-work.jpg
Image Source 

I had been a regular visitor of one Filipino internist here in Saudi Arabia since early last year.  I remember in 2016 I made a visit almost every month and I really find it as a disturbance and 

Why?

Elevated Cholesterol Level, High level of Uric Acid and sometimes high blood pressure.  I even did undergone a nasal polyps operation also and stayed in the Hospital for 3 days.

How these things happen?

Image Source 

Poor Eating Habit

I mean what are the major causes of these illnesses?  Personally I can attribute it to poor eating habit and it is also the one the doctor insist to be the reason.  

Here in Saudi, since you are living alone and considering that you don’t really know how to cook healthy foods, you resolved to buy unhealthy foods outside.  And doing it habitually could lead to irregularities in your blood chemistry result.

obesity-stock.jpg
Image Source 

Lack of Exercise

Since we are working 10 hours a day excluding travel time 6 days a week made me too lazy to do even a simple exercise. I know how important exercise is in keeping myself fit and healthy but I still don’t do it.

But That was last Year

But that was last year.  For the whole of 2017 I was able to keep myself away from the doctor, maybe because of an apple a day? LOL. Well I used to eat apple more frequently plus banana and other fruits. And I think that helps.

I also changed my eating habit at least for the whole year I was able to eat healthy foods, I mean with vegetables and fish which I don’t usually eat during the past years being here in Saudi.

Anyhow, I encourage everyone to develop and maintain a healthy eating habits and exercise regularly to avoid being sick.

Thank you, God bless and Stay Healthy!

blogsignblack.jpg

Sort:  

Of course the only way to live long is by living a healthy life. Personally, I play football and engage in other exercises just to keep with twice or thrice every week. I also wish to cultivate the habit of eating more fruits, with that, I can improve on a healthy lifestyle. Good one.

Good to hear that, I wish I could spend time to exercise soon...

Yes perfectly healthy is the only things that we can treasure by our self. @chyke07eu

I was doing exercises as i can do but because my time table as for now is not fixed to the time I needed most in recent days.it's because my office could change in new route. I agreed HEALTH is the most treasure of a human being that never been in excuses for lifetime.
but many of us neglect health, as well as in our life style or it is better to say that we are in the modern way of life. health is one of the resources we can apply for free in our bodies and our children. but many of us are ineffective in how it can be adjusted for our daily lives, and one reason is unnecessary food. There are so many delicious dishes that we can not avoid especially and have celebrations like birthday, fiesta and anything else. The food of the subroutine is a waste of our health. May we be careful of all we eat and work well with the exercise for good health and good life. thank you hope to all of you have a great health. and thank you @long888 for this Informative article hope everyone is aware about HEALTH.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @long888 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As much as possible I am encouraging myself to eat healthy and be fit also! and in my case having a kulit toddler, she really does her thing to keep me fit always by keeping a mess always around the house! lol, sir i heard mint is a wonderful healthy hack to add in your water and tea or even juice, try it sir :) I am usin it when I feel consipated or when I eat too much food from bithdays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48