12K Training and some pictures.

in #health7 years ago

Hi guys!

What's up?
I just completed my 12 kilometres training and I'm feeling God.
No, it's not a typo, I didn't want to write GOOD.
After a nice jog n'roll I feel very powerful, very happy and very active and I usually end up jumping around all day long.
Today I was lucky enough to find the perfect weather.

I thought I would run 6k in a very high pace, but then, all the conditions were so good I couldn't stop.
It felt so liberating.
I stopped the first time to take a panorama picture at the very end of Sandbanks, where the chain ferry cross the Poole Quay to connect with Studland. You can see the Ferry on the right side.

Photo 31-08-2017, 12 16 01.jpg

My second stop wasn't planned, but... I got lost. I followed an indication for a foot path which should have lead to the beach, but it terminated in a Private Property which couldn't be crossed. So I ate some wild berries and turned back.

Photo 31-08-2017, 12 25 58.jpg

Last stop was all about stretching an aching knee and enjoying Poole Quay and Brownsea Island view from the north side of Sandbanks.

Photo 31-08-2017, 12 41 01.jpg

Photo 31-08-2017, 12 47 02.jpg

And I made it home!

Photo 24-08-2017, 11 03 03.jpg

Jogging is a very easy activity to keep your body and your mind healthy.
Physically, it improves the cardiovascular fitness and strengthen the bones, amongst other very important benefits.
Mentally, it helps with stress and bad mood, it improves the emotional state and you get some "me-time".

I'm training for the New Forest Marathon, which takes place on 10th of September.
I will keep you update on that one as well.

Please, feel free to comment and tell me everything about your fitness routine and/or give me some advices for the marathon.

Upvote and follow me for more posts!

Have a sweet day,
Lisa

Sort:  

I understand that exhilaration that come with jogging in high spirits. I hope you win your marathon.

Wow, thank you for sharing this with us. Best wishes for your marathon. 👍😀
Amazing pictures BTW 😊😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55