Morning Motivation - Steemians, will you get fit with me?

in #health6 years ago

“Wake up with determination, go to bed with satisfaction.”

Anyone want to get fit with me?

Good morning Steemians! For the first time in 2018 and around about 5 months of being slack, I finally got up at 5:30am to go to the gym.

I don’t usually post about these things however I’m doing so to keep me going. I aim to get fit, toned and healthy this year and the idea of making it a public statement will have to keep me accountable. (It’s pretty scary doing this)!

99A0ABB1-01AD-4731-81FC-C7331F3D006D.jpeg

It was still dark and due to excessive indulgence over the holiday period, I only lasted 20 mins on the treadmill - not even running 🏃‍♀️ (1.32km, 192 calories, incline 8, speed average 3.8).

50 starjumps
Plank 50.83 seconds.

My health kick started on Monday where we have been eating mostly healthy chicken salads and vegetables.

I have a looooong way to go, but I’ve got to start somewhere!

If you’ve got things like losing weight, getting fit, getting healthy etc on your New Year Resolutions, I invite you to come join me #steemiansgetfit

@lindale

Sort:  

I think its about 80% diet, but thats the part i have trouble with :) .

Don't we all, sigh.

you can do it girl, i support you. lets get fit together and make 2018 sexy hahaha

Haha thanks. Let’s :D

Hi @lindale!
Nice to meet you! We are currently trying to create a Steemit community for fellow Singaporeans.
Inspired by what other countries had done (teamaustralia, teammalaysia, etc), a community will help Singapore Steemians to grow together. We can share ideas, collaborate efforts and learn from each other.
If you are interested, feel free to join this newly created Facebook group and unite together! https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemsingapore/
Hope to see you participate in this community! #teamsingapore

Great initiative. I’ll join :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67