30 day challenge

in #health6 years ago

A friend asked me to join her on a 30-day challenge exercise routine. I said challenge accepted! I had made a new years resolution to do a 30-day challenge but you know how those go. So I'm very grateful to have a friend who asked me to do this with her. The goal here is not truly weightloss but to make a routine and habit of daily exercise. We agreed at least 30 mins of movement (walking, tai chi, yoga, etc) every day.
So I would you also to join me on this journey. I know 30 mins a day what kind of challenge is this... but when you work 6 days a week 12+hrs most days it's going to be a challenge. I'm not a fan of jumping jacks, crunches, weight lifting, etc. I will have to start off doing things I'm comfortable with then maybe move to some others as my goal is to make this a routine in the long run. Let's see how I do!
I am open to exercise routines suggestions or reward systems that people maybe have.

Sort:  

Oh man... Thats so nice!! ☺
Good to see you doing this, please make a post for it everyday
😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Great challenge! But it is hard for me to keep exercising every day...

Congratulations @lilturtle! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67