Natural Remedies for Health and Appearance

in #health6 years ago (edited)

In the past few years, I have really taken an interest in using natural remedies for my health and appearance.
Many people I encounter even ask me how I keep my skin and hair so healthy and my body in such great shape-- and I mainly give all the credit to the natural remedies I use.

Thankfully I have not had many ailments or huge health issues in my life time, but I have gone to a doctor quite a few times where the medicine or antibiotic they prescribed to me just wasn't working well, or helping me feel any better.

That's when I began to truly research more natural remedies that are healing for your body and then continue to keep you healthy in preventing certain ailments and health problems.

The body can build up a reliance on medication, or a resistance to it where it has no effect, whereas natural remedies for health problems tend to treat the main cause of the issue and continue in keeping you healthy.

Medication and antibiotics also can have numerous side affects that are not beneficial and can be harmful for your body.
Natural remedies are much less likely to have side affects and (unless used in excessive amounts or in the wrong way) these remedies are more likely to be more healing than harmful for your body-- this is mainly due to the fact that they are natural substances.

There are many things that modern medicine can only exclusively treat, but there are also some great natural remedies for certain health problems that can treat and heal more effectively than medication.

All this to say, I have some natural remedies for health and appearance that I plan to share with you all soon!
I believe I'll share a few vlogs in the next few weeks on some natural remedies I use that have made a significant difference in my life, and I look forward to sharing them with you! 😏

Stay tuned for more!

All The Best,
Sarah Nicole ❤

Image 1
Image 2

Sort:  

So true, sometimes I wonder why some people are amazed that they feel bad if most of the food you eat is fried,oily and tough on your stomach

I agree.
Often people eat food that is difficult to digest and doesn't have the nutrients our bodies need to stay healthy-- and I believe eating healthy and more natural food is really beneficial for both our bodies and happiness 😏

+++ true and for the environment too

You're right. It's so beneficial for the environment as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95