My running history: backgroung for future training talks

in #health7 years ago

Hi runners and outdoor enthusiasts!
I wrote this post to give you a background of my history in the sport before starting to talk about training, which is one of my goals on Steemit. I don't have any degree in sport performance but I am really into it, first for myself but also by training a few young cross country skiers of the local team in France. My knowledge in based on my experiences and what I was able to learn by myself on the internet over the years.

I would like to make a statement that everyone is genetically born a bit different but that training makes more than 80% of the performance. Of course some people would have better dispositions to be long distance runners or sprinters.

I am not a conventional runner as I only had ran on trails and a little bit on the track.

**My history in the sport **

I started running at about 6 years old while I played soccer until 13 years old. In parallel I used to do cross country skiing every winter performing until 13 where I stopped competing until 17.
Cross country skiing was my first endurance sport and is following me all my life. I also started Cross country mountain biking at age 8 and never stopped until now except some years only biking on the road.
So my history in endurance sport was already pretty big until 17 when I started to run for fun first. I raced my first cross country race this year and discovered a new passion. Since then I kept increasing my distances, number of training and races.

Physical data

Max heart rate: 197 per minute
Min heart rate: 32 per minute

vVO2max: 20 km/h

I also passed a VO2max test as I was 16 years old but is now irrelevant so I will update this part if I take another one in the future.

Main results


French vertical kilometer champs 2015

1st junior Izernight 25k 2012
1st junior Voie du Tram 17k 2013
1st espoir Transju'trail 72k 2014
1st espoir trail des Glières 50k 2014
1st espoir the double vertical kilometer european challenge 2015
1st espoir the french championships of vertical kilometer
4th at the Canadian mountain running championships 2016
1st at Seek the Peak 2016
1st at Frosty mountain 50k 2016
1st at WAM 50k 2016

Sort:  

You look to be the next French Killian Jornet man!
Keep on running!

Haha thanks maybe one day! I'm kind of a late boomer...
I'll keep following your training, looks like it's gonna make you a really fast runner! Do you have a coach?

Yes, and I am also coach of others runners as well

oh ok, I'm posting training talks based on my experience and it could be interesting to have an outside opinion. Did you study coaching? I'm planning on doing it

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @life2dot0 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63