You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Supplements #1: Should you take DHA during pregnancy?

in #health6 years ago

Great article! So are you starting a series on food supplements?
I have recently heard that food supplements are harmful. The most ironic thing I read is that taking protein and other muscle builder supplements actually reverses the effect of training. I am actually really looking forward to this series and I will try to contribute something in the comments section. Cheers!

Sort:  

actually there are quite a lot of different supplements marketed, and as I said, most of them are scam. At best, they are harmless, but there are also the toxic ones. Lots of ammunition for me, but I wanted to start with a positive example.

I totally agree! That is why we need more people studying sciences so the scientific literacy gets better. As you see in the other conversation, people just do not know how to read statistics and how to understand graphs. As long as you say: "This is science" you are like a prophet to some.
Cheers!

I love that someone is finally having a go at these, there's so much money in lying to people about what's going to make them healthy. It's always easy to market a quick fix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66