You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alkaline diets – Can you really affect the pH balance of your body with what you eat, to get rid of disease? Do they work at all?

in #health7 years ago

Great mythbusting! This "body fluid" thing they talk about kind of reminds me of the antiquitiy/medival concept of the bodily fluid that need to be in balance in order for people to be healthy (which is why they opened arties and took people´s blood). I really appreciate that you bust the myth that this diet can heal any disease by lowering the body´s pH, while you also acknowledged the benefits this diet actually may have. Good balanced argument, I am a fan. Thank you for this article, upvoted and resteemed. Cheers!

Sort:  

Funny that you mention it, @lesshorrible, because I was also reminded of that... I think it is important to try and see both sides instead of making black-or-white statements. In this case, for example, one could still reap benefits with this diet.

Thanks a lot for the support!

BTW, I like to upvote and reward comments that contribute to the discussion on the topic (as a little "thank you" for fostering exchange of ideas), but this time I took to long to reply and now its too late to upvote since 7 days have passed. Still, I would like to do it if you don't mind, just reply with a simple "Sure", "OK", etc. if you agree and I'll upvote the new comment :-)

I mean if you want to do that I obviously do not mind,but I am not commenting for the money haha. Honestly, I am just glad you are writing these posts because people should see that most of the information they consume is bogus. I wish there was a way to challenge someone´s emotional opinion with a rational argument but I do not see that happening. But you are at least trying. Cheers!

Soy nuevo en Steemit, sería de mucha ayuda si me sigues y votas en mi blog. @Fyahconde Revisa mi contenido.. poco a poco lo iré cargando más y más.

Éxito y Mil Bendiciones para todos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60