You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT is OIL PULLING and WHY You Should Do It?

in #health6 years ago

This is my first time reading about this. Other than those oils mentioned, are there more alternatives? Can we also do it every 5 minutes rather than the whole 20 at once?

Sort:  

Any time you do it, it it is better than not doing it a all, but for the best results it it recommended 20 minutes and don't exceed the 20 minutes since the bacteria gets restored in your mouth again.
I was afraid to try it out too because I thought there is no way I do 20 minutes, but it isn't like gargling but just simply swirling in your mouth in the morning (the best time) while you are showering and getting ready for the day, and it is actually really easy and the time goes so fast, that you will not even know how fast it went.
As for the essential oils, I don't think that there are better alternatives, but if you can't get them then as long as you just eat healthy foods and just take care of your health as much as you can.
Before I got into the oils, I would also use natural path doctors instead of normal family doctor since natural path doctors prescribe natural medicine too and they can really help you out with whatever you are dealing with, but having the oils at home and using them daily, helps your body, by making the immune system strong and making it healthy, so that it doesn't get sick and makes your body heal itself.

Coconut oil is abundant here anyway. I asked just in case for some reason everybody suddenly started doing oil pulling lol! I just tried doing this using olive oil and the process is tiring haha! I have to be careful not to swallow it. Doing it again later today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42