You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My privilege allows me to think differently

in #health7 years ago

This really speaks to me. I literally just finished writing a similar post but on a different topic (gender identity and pronouns).
We all have privileges in some forms, but some of us have more than others. Much more. And we are often not aware of our privileges and how they affect our interactions with others and society in general. How they influence our view point and perceptions of the world. I think their is value in being aware and reflexive on our own privileges. I also think that we have a duty as humans to be inclusive to others in our society, to be compassionate and empathetic and overall spread love and acceptance as you suggested.
Great post and great message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67