Chronic Pain? Have you tried Kratom?

in #health7 years ago

Rocketman.png

WOW!!! Do I have something to share for those of you with Chronic Pain! YES even nerve pain!! I heard about this some time ago but at the time the feds were trying to outlaw it and I didn't want to finally find something that works only to have to break the law to get it. That is why I relocated to Colorado to get Medical Marijuana and avoid that stress.

I am ELATED and DEEPLY Saddened at the same time as yet another Pudendal Neuralgia Sister took her life last week. For those who are not aware, that is what spurred me to start this page and my Weekly Wellness Zooms, was the high rate of suicide by others with PN. I was so close myself before surgery! I have to wonder if I could have helped her hold on with Kratom :(

Anyway, it's called "Mitragyna Speciosa, also known as Kratom, is a large tree in the Rubiaceae family native to Southeast Asia in the Indochina and Malesia floristic regions. It was first documented by Pieter Korthals, a Dutch colonial botanist. The leaf of the tree contains mirtragynine and was traditionally used for its ethnobotanical and medicinal properties. The leaves of kratom have been used by the indigenous people as a stimulant in low doses, a sedative in large doses, an anti-diarrheal and pain killer. It is said that Kratom affects the human brain similarly to an opiate although there is no conclusive clinical data proving how the alkaloids works in relation to the human brain."

http://www.kratomfacts.com/kratom-facts/what-is-kratom

Many use it to kick opioid addictions so if you want to get off of those pharmas this might just do the trick! There are different strains for different types of pain. I got one to work on nerve pain but the first thing I noticed was about 15 minutes after taking it (titrating up to a proper dose) ALL of my arthritic pain went away! I didn't even realize how much I had until it was gone!! OMG!! I can move again!! You will need to experiment with dosages and strains but I suggest you find someone knowledgable and go with their advice. I have a local guy guiding me based on my symptoms.

Start slow! Especially if you are sensitive! I haven't found ANYTHING that makes me "high". Narcotics do not work for my pain and MJ puts some space but I cannot smoke enough to knock myself out or control my pain when I do something to irritate the nerves causing a "flare". FINALLY I have something that I can knock myself out with and I will be experimenting with topical use as well! You have no idea how comforting that is! Most people can go to the ER when they have pain and get it cared for. I can't! They have no idea what I have, they think I am psycho or lying (another reason why PNers take their lives..because no one believes they are in that much pain). I do want to note that Opioids do not work for my pain either but this stuff does.

I was told to take 2.5 grams to start and titrate up. I did up to about 3.5 grams which was the magic number for me. Interestingly enough, my guides told me I could microdose it now that I am attuned to its energy so I have cut back considerably and getting good relief without being too loopy or sedated. Keep in mind I am used to using MJ all day every day so my tolerance is probably higher than most. It lasts for hours so you don't want to overdo. The first dose I got some abdominal cramping and a bit of nausea but not as bad as when I try to eat cannabis. It has not had that effect with subsequent dosages, perhaps because I decreased the dose.

God has given us everything we need <3 Try it you might be able to DANCE for the first time in years!! Pain limits us SO MUCH! We forget all of the wonderful things we have given up! Our bodies weaken with lack of exercise which causes more spasming. Today, for the first time in 12 years, I did the dishes without almost being in tears. Typically within 5 minutes of being upright my entire back goes into spasm and it is all I can do to get through doing even a simple task. Today I completed the dishes with zero pain from spasming!! Yes, it was still spasming some, not as much, but even though I knew it was, it wasn't painful! It also has had an effect on my urethral spasms which make it difficult for me to urinate, doing much easier now.

Thank you God! Once again I am Blessed <3 I have heard of some with PN that took it and said it didn't help. I have to wonder if the dose was high enough, right strain? I can't imagine this not helping someone, at least a little, as much as it helps me, unless I am just wired for it or something. I am not sure if you can find it locally like I did but you can definitely order online. The shop I use has a Facebook page, check them out! https://www.facebook.com/rocketmaninboulder

Have you used Kratom before? What was your experience? Let me know if you try it and if it works for you!

Sort:  

I've heard about Kratom, but haven't tried it. I have had back pain for years, so maybe it's time.

Well, good on you for being diligent enough, and doing the Research so u could find something that works for you.

And I do understand about being able to simply wash the dishes, can be joyous. I've had bad arthritis in 2015 - then I altered my diet, began doing more hydrating, & more exercise.

It is rather astonishing how, when in SEVERE PAIN, we can forget some of our favorite activities. For me, it was TENNIS that I did without for years !

Now I am back to it (thank heaven).

I will have to make a NOTE of the name of this "Kratom" -- in case I need to look for alternative medicine someday. For now, I am good with the Herbs I am using.

So let me ask you... the local guy who helps you, is he an herbologist? I am wondering if I'd have to locate a naturopath .. or what ?!

There are books on AMAZON about Kratom, for those who may be interested. I noticed one called 'Kratom: Potent Plant' that is FREE to All who have Kindle Unltd ! ☻☻

I'm so glad you found some relief too! Yes, I changed my diet drastically, I cant say that it helped my pain but its kept me from putting on extra pounds anyway. No, he is not an herbalist, he is someone who found relief with it and carries it so others can too. I will definitely check out that book! Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43