So the story begins,

in #health7 years ago

Excuse me, excuse me, over here. Pick me. Should I say something? Should I speak up?

Why is it so difficult for us as individuals to start? The self doubt creeps in because of the years of conditioning to not only compare ourselves to others, but to base personal success as a place where availability is limited.

I am outgoing. I am an extrovert. I care. Do I care? Just enough and not at all.

Well,
Blog starts here...
Not with the exclusion of self doubt, and self deprecation.
Because that is part of the pie at times.

Like I am sure many of us on here are thinking, (or maybe it is just me), how do I start doing the very things I love. I LOVE so much. I WANT so much but I question my abilities because of my insecurities. I care too much about other what others think, while also caring very little. Confusing right? I know, it is to me too.

I also know that when I hold everything tight in bottled up in my brain, I become stressed and useless. That is why, I start today, creating content in whatever form I choose. Whether it is some sort of journal entry, a video, discussion post, informational essay, or rant.

Truth is, I know I am a good writer…. most of the time, when I am practicing my skills.

I have proof. But my best stuff, I would never show you because of bad habits such as,

  1. It is hidden away in the depths of binders, books, and folders.
  2. It is still in a corner of my brain that shows itself only in times of inspiration and sunshine.
  3. It is not perfect, or funny enough.
  4. I am saving my best for last. Saving too much. Sharing too little.
  5. I am waiting for the best time, the right moment.
  6. There are others who have already spoken on topics better than I have. “Silly me. I should have started sooner”
  7. I refuse to start.

Nope. I am starting today. I do not know why. I just am and I AM channeling my inner Brene Brown. I feel insecure about putting content out into the world. I know… everyone does (speaks voice inside head).

Maybe, on this channel (is this a channel?)...

I will talk about A-Z.
a. ME.
b. Film.
c. Autoimmunity.
d. Sjogrens.
e. Scriptwriting.
f. Content Creation.
g. Carbon Policies.
h. Climate Change
i. Health. Health.
j. The Gut.
k. Politics…
l. Food.
m. Writing.
n. My morning tea (it is a big deal people.)
o. Yesterday’s doubt.
p. Today’s fuel.
q. Family.
r. Friends.
s. Make a video.
t. The old me.
u. The new me.
v. Lerve.
w. Podcasts.
x. Fitness.
y. My day.
z. WE.

So here I begin. An imperfect destination of a life on the internet. Communicating. Making. Writing. Content Creating. “ing, ing, ing” You get it. I think. I guess I’ll find out.

READY. SET. NOW.

Push the publish button. Do it. FINE. OK. Yes.

No more being small.
I’m changing my story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15