You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Sugar Really Addictive? [+ Tips for Cutting Out Refined Sugar]

in #health7 years ago

Well, according to science it is physically addictive. However, many people probably are not addicted to it. I happen to have to keep an eye on myself because I have a very addictive personality and just cut out booze and smokes. Mind you I am also referring to large amounts of refined sugar. People need a bit of natural sugar in their diet. :) But it has gotten to a point where people eat massive amounts, and their brainsdo react to it the same way they would to hard drugs. You can click the link in my blog where it talks about that and it'll take you to some studies. :)

Sort:  

Thanks! Will definitely check it out.
As a side note, there are some sugar replacement candies and snacks that can help dealing with the addiction. They do taste a bit different but hey, a price to pay for every thing in life.

I can't eat most things due to my bladder disease. I think I have my cravings worked out anyhow. :) With the carob and slightly sweet oatmeal breakfast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59