You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Cravings for Naughty Foods Betray Our Diet Plans

in #health7 years ago

Those desserts look really yummy, but it's so much easier to buy the big chocolate cone ice cream at the supermarket.
From my experience, you need strong motivation to lose weight and I think wanting to look good works better than wanting to stay healthy. We're vain.
I'm trying to be a better person, not be vain anymore, so I'm looking forward to the chocolate ice cream. After all, it's the soul that matters!

Sort:  

Yes, it's easier and cheaper to buy those store made desserts. But it tastes good and you know it's healthier ;)

I find myself trying to "spend" those calories where they really count.
I don't want to eat some low-quality supermarket doughnut or cookie, when I can have something a little higher end that I'll really enjoy.
Controlling the portion size can also really help. You really want that sinful deliciousness but you can probably satisfy that craving without a huge portion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72