You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insomnia...some tips to make you sleep like a baby

in #health8 years ago

you are so right about this helping - I too have always been a light sleeper - sound of an owl farting in our woods 2 miles away would wake me up - so hubby said - my pattern has been worse since moving to Egypt - I find myself reliving the day, conversations, to do list etc etc etc ..irritating. I then started to show an interest in yoga, thanks to @saramiller, garden of eden, who posts each day and i learnt breathing from online videos. Now when I go to bed, I 'empty' out all stale air with several deep breathing techniques , then I concentrate on my breathing. Its not immediate drop off, but it has helped and calmed my mind down a notch or 2. I'm hoping that by end of year will be I will be gone in 60 seconds!!

Sort:  

@ladypenelope1 it's great....you are so funny...gone in 60 seconds. Ha ha ha ha ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70