Have you ever heard of the peptide drug "Semax"? Why everyone should know about it.

in #health8 years ago

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Semax

Semax is an example of one of the earliest peptide drugs ever developed. It was developed at the Russian Academy of Sciences in the late 70s and studies of its effects show that it has a growth-boosting effect on the hippocampus, the bridge between short and long term memory, and a general effect of increasing neuroplasticity - the ability of the brain to alter its networks to integrate new processing methods.

I personally have yet to get my hands on it, and I attempted to acquire some but the scumbags in customs or the postal service must have nicked it, and I attempted to have it delivered twice. Bulgaria, by the way, in case you are wondering where this alleged theft occurred.

A peculiar and sadly now dead internet friend of mine from many years ago directed me towards this stuff. Despite there being no patent on it nor any laws prohibiting it, it has failed to become noticed by many people, and this is a Bad Thing, in my opinion. This stuff has no negative effects, it has been in use over 40 years now, and those who know about it gain the benefit and you, dear reader, are not. If you have been the victim of a serious accident that has caused some kind of brain injury, this can literally reverse most of the damage, mainly by rerouting your cerebrum's paths to recover lost function.

It is truly sad that this stuff is not everywhere. It basically is a true panacea for anyone who has problems making their brain do what they want it to, because it dramatically increases learning ability. My learning ability is high, in general, but in some areas, I have some serious blockages and I believe that it would help me dissolve, or to be more precise, reroute past these blocks much faster than the very slow progress in my 40 years on this planet.

Sort:  

I'd like to see more studies donr on it's effects in western journals

I'd like to see any studies done, because it sure seems to be popular where it is available. I did get to try Selank, and that stuff definitely had effects but it was more of a psychotropic than a neurotropic.

any word on where to get it?

http://www.ceretropic.com/semax/ http://extrapharmacy.ru/buy-semax-online-blue https://www.reddit.com/r/Nootropics/comments/21juf0/semax_worth_buying_1_or_lots_of_01/
Not recommendations just some quick links I found. I personally tried to order it one time but it kept getting taken by the Bulgarian Post or Customs, not sure which. No, they didn't say I couldn't have it, it just never came.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51