Mental HealthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health8 years ago

So many people worry about their physical health, but do not even think about their mental health. But without a strong mind, a healthy body is even more difficult to maintain or develop, one must strengthen the mind with focus, fortitude and constant challenge.

Part of the issue may be a weak body or physical condition, but this is easily trained with exercise and diet, which in turn will increase their mental outlook and health.

Of course social programming over the past decades has not helped the matter, nor do the mindless hordes of other programmed souls that we let into our lives.

Part of this social dilemma is due to some social media which escalated the television and educational systems brainwashing and or zombification.

Now I have only been on Steemit for a few weeks, but what a huge difference this platform has over Twitter, Facebook, Google+, etc.. Here we find topics from Blockchain (I believe will influence every life in a very short span of time), to Psychology... these feed the mind more as people are trying to learn here, not simply tell people what they ate last night.

Now all the other social media tools do have these as well, but if you go back after being onSteemit for even a few weeks, the mentality shift is really evident... and depressing. People are doing anything to garner attention, including making subservient fools of themselves participating in crowd tasks... under the guise of helping some cause.

I must go on these sites as a part of marketing for my business, but I only post and run... the trap is easy to get imprisoned by. But since I no longer go there to watch people and the more time I spend here with far more intellectual and beneficial articles and information, the larger the gap I see in the other platforms becomes.

Mind you this is only in a few weeks time... This platform I actually look forward to being on, for greater mental health.

A huge thank you to all the contributors out there, you are helping me and I believe all others here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69