You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superfoods For SUPER Health

in #health7 years ago

Some people, including myself, hold the belief that most of the claims about these foods are just hype. We don't need that many vitamins and most definitely no clinical studies show such grandiose claims.

Sort:  

@Kyriacos For me its about the quality of the food. You will always have people on both sides of the fence, some say it's hype while others swear they work. I like to think eating foods high in antioxidants, fiber, etc are great for the body. Thanks for your input.
Your from Cyprus you mentioned right? So you speak Greek , Turkish, none of the above?!?!

I speak Greek and yes I am from Cyprus.

The only antioxidant you need is your liver. Everything else is pretty much a hype to sell you over-priced food (and scare the shit out of you in the process).

The health industry has created more hypochondriacs than ever.

Ti kanis? Ο σύζυγός μου λέει το ίδιο! He thinks the same as you. I guess I'm on the other side of the fence. Agree to disagree (its almost 5am here) lol τα λέμε αργότερα. We will talk soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44