MALARIA--YOU CANNOT SPOIL MY SHINE!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

image
Image source

Malaria decided to spoil my shine this Christmas, while others are busy enjoying the festive period (hanging out with friends and family,engaging in carnivals and other reactional activities),am here battling with my health.I don't like being sick,being sick makes to be tied to a place,I love my freedom and the ability to move from one place to another,being sick makes me to reject even my favourite food (funny enough,my family gives you your best meal when you are sick),I don't like drugs either.This brings me to the conclusion that good health is the most important thing a person could ever wish for. Basking in good health from year to year is the great blessing a person can ever have.

0n my sick bed, It came to my mind that 2018 is just 3 days away and many folks are super excited. But I have something to say,with all the excitments and enjoyment, its not too late or too difficult to create out time to develop a working plan for 2018. Have you heard this saying? "He who fails to plan,plans to fail".Take your time to review your relationships,friendships,businesses,contracts,health status,fitness level,feel free to close any chapter that is no longer producing results in your life. Don't let the failures,disappointments and discouragements you had in 2017 determine your success in 2018.Be focused on the Big picture (achieving your plans for 2018)
image
Image source

As for me, I already have so many plans for 2018 written down, some of which are:

  1. I plan to give my health little more attention,use mosquito nets constantly to prevent mosquito bits and take anti-malaria once in every 3 months.I would also work on my fitness level,engage in any sports of my choice everyday to ensure that am very much flexible...because without a good health,I can do nothing!
    2)With part of the funds gotten from this great community "steemit" I plan to hold a programme in any state of my choice (yet to be choosen)for teenage girls, the programme will centre at bringing the female teenager to the knowledge of who she is,to remind them that they have a future and if possible to give them a future. Am tired of seeing 15 year old pregnant teenagers,am tired of seeing our young girls on the street,am tired of seeing our female teenagers being abused!
    3)I plan to support the growth of this great community in anyway I can!
    Don't forget,in this remaining part of the year to write the vision for 2018 and make it plain. That's the first step to success in 2018.

image
Image source

Thanks to the steemit community,you give me hope for a better 2018.
Much love!
We win!

Sort:  

My dear mbok get well soon, next year promises to be a boom on steemit , my prayers are with you.

Thanks a lot

Sorry that had to happen... It's great you've decided to place priority on health in the coming year..
I especially love your plan 2.. It would be nice for someone to reach out to the young ones and inform them of what's out here, get them prepared, get them informed and educated.

Wish you the best.

Am encouraged. Thanks a lot

You're welcome

Thanks and good to have you here

Thanks ma😀

Beautiful work, sorry about your health condition, I like your passion for public health, well done.

Be strong Okay?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kween001 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65