Hardest part of a body transformation?!?!

in #health7 years ago

So for those who haven't read my 'introducing myself' post, I am currently trying to get fit (and in my third week of doing so). It's been a weird journey for me so far, as well as quite a painful one! I expected the hardest part of the journey to be the diet or the weight training (weights are quite heavy btw). But actually neither of these have been, the hardest part has been for the past three weeks I have had...

NO ALCOHOL!!

It weird, around this time on a Friday, I would be day dreaming about going to the pub, getting drunk, and then heading out to a nightclub. It has been an odd adjustment not doing this, and whilst I feel it can be tough not seeing friends as often, it has been quite good in some ways. The first is I have gained entire days. Usually Saturday mornings and the entire of Sunday have been filled with feeling miserably hungover and trying to uplift my spirits by ordering in a takeout (usually fried food). However for the past few weeks my weekends have been free to actually do some work. The second good thing, is that I actually feel a lot better for not drinking, I feel less sluggish and have more energy.

Now I'm not suggesting by any means that once my 16 week transformation is complete I won't start drinking again. But if I'm honest, the past three weeks has certainly made me think about how much I have been drinking. So much so that I will definitely try to cut down.

For those of you who are thinking about doing something similar, I would say don't be afraid of the short term sacrifices that you have to make. Honestly three weeks in and I can already see a difference, take things one day at a time, and enjoy the results from your hard work.

Now I'd better get back to learning some pathology!!
Thanks for reading and follow me for more...
Kuran
bar.jpg

Sort:  

Well done buddy! Keep it up with your hard work!

@kuranrati, I appreciate how honest you are being as you work on transforming your body. Keep remembering what you goals are! That is what will keep you from falling off course.

Keep up the good work and keep on Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45