You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medical Marijuana Linked to Reducing Opioid Prescriptions

in #health6 years ago

Yes, take them properly, but there can still be overdoses if you make a mistake. Weed can't do that if you make a mistake ;) Have you tried ingesting cannabis to pain relief?

Sort:  

Brother, I've tried everything!!! I hate having to take opioids but they're the only thing that gives me any relief. Without them I'm unable to move. If I could spend all of my time in bed wrapped in a heating blanket, it might be bearable.

I fell 25-30 feet from a bridge in 1985 and landed on boulders on my back. Needless to say it was badly broken. The orthopedic surgeon said within 5-10 years I'd be paralyzed in a wheelchair- so I guess I'm lucky. Unfortunately the pain becomes unbearable on a daily basis. I've used opioids on and off since and steadily for the most part since 2003... I've never overdosed because I pay attention. The problem I see is twofold- first, stuff like Fentanyl (which should be illegal) and second mixing opioids with other meds like Xanax, and drugs of that sort- that's where most of the mistakes come in.

Anyway- this "War on Opioids" is just another inept attempt at control... why do I have to pay for the irresponsibility of others???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72