My sumac drink

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I started making this refreshing lemony drink.

Quick recipe:
I add some sumac powder to my water jug and leave it in the fridge. The next morning, I drink my tangy lemon drink, including the sumac bits. There are so many health benefits, plus the taste is refreshing, just a bit more tangy than lemon water.

You can also add sumac powder to your salad or dishes, though do not heat it since some of the beneficial nutrients will get destroyed.

Eating the actual sumac berries:
I also have the whole sumac berries. I thought I give them a try and was pleasantly surprised. I spat out the tiny seeds and ate the lemony bit. They taste delicious! While it may be a bit tedious for some to spit out the small seeds, I find this a nice little activity to do. Just like eating sunflower seeds with their shells on and biting them open.

Below I have listed one important one.Sumac diabetes 2.jpg

The FDA hasn't assessed the statements. The information is provided for informational purposes only. It's not intended to substitute medical advice or diagnosis by your doctor or other medical professionals. These herbs and products aren't meant to diagnose, treat, prevent or cure any illness. Please always consult your healthcare professional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65