You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 72-hour Coconut Water Fast in the Name of Science and Health!

in #health7 years ago

I did a one day lemon-water fast and cleanse and it really did feel great and I definitely saw the benefits of it - I just love food too much to motivate myself to do it again. You're right though, the human diet has changed. Humans back in the day would go days without food when they were hunter and gatherers. Now studies saying small meals throughout the day isn't healthy for you - that used to be the health craze for the longest time! Since I have weekends off I feel like I can plan one or two days of fasting again and I just might try the coconut water too! Thank you for sharing @amy-goodrich

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @kontora! Since coconut water fills up your belly more than water, I never had the feeling I was hungry! I'm sure you can do it too! take care and good luck if you try the coconut water fast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33